They will select the Curator of the Oslo Architecture Triennale, 2019

The jury, which will select the Curator, and hereby a theme, for the Oslo Architecture Triennale in 2019, will start its work in Oslo in the middle of November.

The deadline for applications for the Open Call for Curator, was set to 18 October, and the winner will be announced in December, 2017.

The members of the Jury are:

Nina Berre, Director of Architecture at the National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design in Oslo

Nina Berre Web Farge

Nina Berre is an architect educated in 1992. In 2002 she completed a PhD in Norwegian Architectural History. Since 2010 Nina has been the Director of Architecture at the National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design. From 2007-2010 she was Director of Norsk Form, the Foundation for Design and Architecture in Norway. Nina has taught at the University of Science and Technology, Trondheim and The Oslo School of Architecture and Design.

Pedro Gadanho, Director of the Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology in Lisbon

Pedroguimaraes Mg 0898 Web

Pedro Gadanho is a curator a writer and an architect. He is the Director of MAAT, the new Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology, in Lisbon. Previously he was a curator of contemporary architecture at the Museum of Modern Art, New York, where he was responsible for the Young Architects Program, and curated exhibitions such as 9+1 Ways ofBeing Political, Uneven Growth, Endless House and A Japanese Constellation. Gadanho holds an MA in art and architecture and PhD in architecture and massmedia. He was the editor of BEYOND bookazine and the Shrapnel Contemporary blog, contributes regularly to international publications, he is the author of Arquitetura em Público, and a recipient of the FAS Prize for thought and criticism in 2012.

Anne Beate Hovind, CEO, Project Director and consultant

Anne Beate Mg 3730 Crop

Anne Beate Hovind is the CEO of Hovind AS and works as Project Director of Bjørvika Utvikling's art programme and as consultant for Halogen and Avinor. Over the past 20 years, Hovind has worked at the interface of art, culture and business. Hovind has lengthy experience working with stakeholders towards the shared vision of realizing complex and original projects in public space, amongst others, Future Library by the artist Katie Paterson. She has also had a leading role as an art and culture entrepreneur, for example as co-owner of the theatre ship Innvik for ten years. And she was a member of Oslo Municipality Advisory Committee on Architectural for 8 years.

Marianne Skjulhaug, Head of Institute at the Oslo School of Architecture and Design

Marianne Skjulhaug

Marianne Skjulhaug is Head of the Institute of Urbanism and Landscape at the Oslo School of Architecture and Design (AHO). She is trained as an architect, has years of experience in urban planning and urban design from practice including The City of Bergen, Asplan Viak and Norconsult. She was the Rector of the Bergen School of Architecture from 2007 to 2012, and has lectured and served as examiner at several institution including GSD Harvard, Ecole Spéciale d’Architecture, Chalmers, KTH and NTNU. She serves as the Vice President at Europan Norway, Board Member for Asplan Viak (stiftelsesstyre), Advisory Board member at Arkitektur, KTH, and sits on the Nordic Council for Green Buildings. She is also an active voice in the public debate on urban spatial Development.

Kjetil Trædal Thorsen, Founder and Partner of Snøhetta

Kjetil Thorsen Liten 171004 094909

In 1987 Kjetil Trædal Thorsen co-founded the multidisciplinary architectural practice, Snøhetta, and he has been a partner in the company since 1989. Since the creation of Snøhetta, Kjetil has been instrumental in the projects developed by the practice such as the Bibliotheca Alexandrina in Alexandria, Egypt; the New National Opera and Ballet in Oslo, Norway; The SFMOMA in San Fransisco; the National September 11 Memorial Pavilion in NY; the King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture in Dahran, Saudi Arabia; the Lascaux IV Caves in France; and lately the Busan Opera house in Busan. Both with Snøhetta and individually he has received numerous prizes including amongst others: Mies van de Rohe Prize - for the Opera and Ballet in Oslo in 2009; Aga Khan Award for Architecture –for the Alexandria Library in 2004; Commander of The Royal Norwegian Order of St.Olav in 2008; International Fellowship Honor from the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA); Honorary Doctor NTNU, Norway; and Honorary Member of the Norwegian Architects Association (NAL) in 2011.